Graduation Deadlines

Doctoral Hooding Ceremony (May)

Winter Commencement (December)

Preparing for Graduation

To apply for graduation:
Complete the Graduation check-out page in ConnectCarolina's Self Service area:
Log in to ConnectCarolina → In your Student Center, under the “Academic” tab, choose “Apply for Graduation” in the drop-down box, and then click the double arrows.

Fall (December graduation) 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 15, 2019:
Winter Commencement for August and December graduates
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Monday, April 13, 2020 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Saturday, May 9, 2020:
Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
Sunday, May 10, 2020:
University Commencement Ceremony
Degree Award Date for May graduates

 

Past Terms

Summer (August graduation) 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Thursday, July 25, 2019:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, August 6, 2019:
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Friday, April 12, 2019 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Saturday, May 11, 2019:
Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
Sunday, May 12, 2019:
University Commencement Ceremony
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Fall (December graduates) 2018

Tuesday, October 2, 2018:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Monday, November 26, 2018 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 16, 2018:
Winter Commencement for August and December graduates
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Please see the Office of the University Registrar website for additional information about graduation, as well as Future Term Registrar's Calendars.