Graduation Deadlines

Preparing for Graduation

To apply for graduation:
Complete the Graduation check-out page in ConnectCarolina's Self Service area:
Log in to ConnectCarolina → In your Student Center, under the “Academic” tab, choose “Apply for Graduation” in the drop-down box, and then click the double arrows.

Fall (December graduation) 2022

Friday, September 30, 2022:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 11, 2022:
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2023

Friday, February 17, 2023:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Sunday, April 16, 2023 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, May 14, 2023:
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Past Terms

Summer (August graduation) 2022

Thursday, July 14, 2022 before 4pm
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2022

Friday, February 18, 2022
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, April 12, 2022, before 4pm
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, May 8, 2022
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Fall (December graduation) 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Thursday, November 18, 2021 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 12, 2021:
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Summer (August graduation) 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Thursday, July 29, 2021:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, August 4, 2021:
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Please see the Office of the University Registrar website for additional information about graduation, as well as Future Term Registrar's Calendars.