Graduation Deadlines

Preparing for Graduation

To apply for graduation:
Complete the Graduation check-out page in ConnectCarolina's Self Service area:
Log in to ConnectCarolina → In your Student Center, under the “Academic” tab, choose “Apply for Graduation” in the drop-down box, and then click the double arrows.

Fall (December graduation) 2020

Monday, September 28, 2020:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 13, 2020:
Degree Award Date for December graduates
 

Spring (May graduation) 2021

Friday, February 26, 2021:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, May 16, 2021:
Degree Award Date for December graduates
 

Past Terms

Summer (August graduation) 2020

Thursday, July 16, 2020 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Thursday, July 23, 2020:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, August 4, 2020:
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Friday, May 8, 2020 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, May 10, 2020:
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Fall (December graduation) 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 15, 2019:
Winter Commencement for August and December graduates
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Summer (August graduation) 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Thursday, July 25, 2019:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, August 6, 2019:
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Please see the Office of the University Registrar website for additional information about graduation, as well as Future Term Registrar's Calendars.