Graduation Deadlines

Preparing for Graduation

To apply for graduation:

Complete the Graduation check-out page in ConnectCarolina's Self Service area:
Log in to ConnectCarolina → In your Student Center, under the "Academic" tab, choose "Apply for Graduation" in the drop-down box, and then click the double arrows.

Fall (December graduation) 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Monday, November 28, 2016 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 18, 2016:
Mid-Year Commencement for August and December graduates
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2017

Friday, February 17, 2017:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Thursday, April 13, 2017 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Saturday, May 13, 2017:
Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
Sunday, May 14, 2017:
University Commencement Ceremony
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Past Terms

Summer (August graduation) 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Friday, July 22, 2016:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Tuesday, August 2, 2016:
Degree Award Date for August graduates

Spring (May graduation) 2016

Friday, February 19, 2016:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Thursday, April 14, 2016 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Saturday, May 7, 2016:
Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
Sunday, May 8, 2016:
University Commencement Ceremony
Degree Award Date for May graduates

Fall (December graduation) 2015

Friday, September 25, 2015:
Last day for Graduate Students to apply to graduate in ConnectCarolina
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 before 4pm:
Due date for submission of electronic doctoral dissertations and master's theses
Sunday, December 13, 2015:
Mid-Year Commencement for August and December graduates
Degree Award Date for December graduates

Please see the Office of the University Registrar website for additional information about graduation, as well as Future Term Registrar's Calendars.